FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics

FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics

Paperback

By (author) Federal Bureau of Investigation

$9.22
List price $14.13
You save $4.91 34% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: WWW.Bnpublishing.com
  • Format: Paperback | 202 pages
  • Dimensions: 150mm x 226mm x 13mm | 318g
  • Publication date: 19 March 2012
  • Publication City/Country: [Thousand Oaks, Calif.?]
  • ISBN 10: 1607964279
  • ISBN 13: 9781607964278
  • Illustrations note: black & white illustrations
  • Sales rank: 243,811

Product description

The authoritative guide to navigating crime scenes-for professionals and for anyone fascinated by the world of CSI. FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics is the official procedural guide for law enforcement agencies, attorneys, and tribunals submitting evidence to the FBI. This handbook outlines the proper methods for investigating crime scenes, examining evidence (bullets, computers, hairs, inks, lubricants, ropes, shoeprints, tire treads, weapons of mass destruction, and more), packing and shipping evidence to the FBI, and observing safety protocol at hazardous crime scenes. At once a guide for professional forensics experts and an introduction for laymen, FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics makes perfect reading for fans of Cold Case, Silent Witness, and the Law & Order and CSI franchises, and anyone with an interest in investigative police work and the criminal justice system.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11