By (author)


You save US$2.10

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?

"When someone asks for a reading suggestion, "Enthusiasm "is the first word off my tongue." --Stephenie Meyer, author of "Twilight" "There is little more likely to exasperate a person of sense than finding herself tied by affection and habit to an Enthusiast." Julie knows from bitter experience: her best friend, Ashleigh, is an Enthusiast. Ashleigh's current fancy is also Julie's own passion, "Pride and Prejudice," and the heroine's quest for True Love. And so Julie finds herself swept along with Ashleigh, dressed in vintage frocks and sneaking into a dance at the local all-boys' prep school. There they discover several likely candidates for True Love, including the handsome and sensitive Parr. And Julie begins to wonder if maybe this obsession of Ashleigh's isn't so bad after all. . . . Fans of Jane Austen and Meg Cabot, and Maureen Johnson alike will swoon for Polly Shulman's charming novel.

show more
  • Paperback | 198 pages
  • 139.7 x 205.74 x 15.24mm | 181.44g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Penguin USA
  • New York, NYUnited States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0142409359
  • 9780142409350
  • 257,750

Other books in Society & Social Issues

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

When someone asks for a reading suggestion, Enthusiasm is the first word off my tongue. (Stephanie Meyer, author of Twilight)

show more

About Polly Shulman

Polly Shulman is also the author of "The Grimm Legacy "(a Bank Street Best Book and Mythopoeic Fantasy Award Finalist) and its companion novel, "The Wells Bequest." She has written for many newspapers and magazines, including "The New York Times," "Discover," "Newsday," "Salon," "Slate," "Smithsonian," "Scientific American," "Archaeology," and" The Village Voice." She has never dared to crash a dance, but when she was in high school she sometimes wrote her math homework in rhyme and meter. She majored in math at Yale and grew up in New York City, where she lives with her husband in a tall old building guarded by gargoyles.

show more

Reviews from Goodreads.com