The Dress Thief
25%
off

The Dress Thief : A Love Story Set in the Sensuous World of Parisian Haute Couture

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

'Wonderfully written, deliciously plotted and nostalgic' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies', Debbie Rix and Santa Montefiore. Alix Gower may be poor but she's also ambitious, and she'd do anything to secure her dream job in one of Paris' premier fashion houses. But Alix also has a secret: she supports her family by stealing from the very houses she so adores. Then Alix is unexpectedly given a break - a way to support her elderly grandmother and a future she can believe in ...but it comes at a terrible price. Will Alix risk her reputation, her relationships and even her personal safety for a dream? And is the handsome English reporter she keeps bumping into really to be trusted? The Dress Thief is an award-winning, atmospheric novel about love, dreams and betrayal.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 592 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 38mm | 386g
  • Quercus Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1848665881
  • 9781848665880
  • 289,454

About Natalie Meg Evans

Natalie Meg Evans was winner of the 2014 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award, winner of the 2015 Public Book Awards and shortlisted for the 2015 Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA Awards and the 2015 LoveStories Historical fiction awards. She writes full-time from her house in rural north Suffolk.show more

Review quote

Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing! Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snow Evans demonstrates good research of fashion and history ... with a dose of intriguing tension in the playing field of Parisian haute couture. This will appeal to fans of Santa Montefiore and Downton Abbey Shyama in Boekenland 'A delicious treat of a novel. I loved the setting in 1930s Paris and I was utterly charmed by the story's delectable heroine, as she struggled to make her mark in this seductive but perilous world' Margaret Leroy, author of The Collaborator. Margaret Leroy 'A fascinating evocation of a great fashion house and the knife-edge the designers live on. Natalie Meg Evans is a born storyteller' Sara Craven, bestselling writer of romances. Sara Craven 'A truly accomplished and delicious debut novel' Laurie Graham. Laurie Graham 'Rich in detail, this is a pacy and engaging read, full of cloak and dagger intrigue, beautiful clothes and romance' Sunday Mirror. Sunday Mirror 'This story is as glamorous as the gowns it describes' The Lady. The Ladyshow more

Review Text

Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing! Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snowshow more