By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Part Jason Bourne and part James Bond, Alex Morgan is an agent of Interpol's Intelligence, Recovery, Protection and Infiltration Division - Intrepid. Policeman, soldier and spy, Morgan and his fellow Intrepid operatives are the faceless strangers who serve the greater good - the means to justify the end. When an intelligence agent is brutally murdered and the president of a small African country is put in danger, Morgan is sent in on his first solo mission. His cover is to evacuate a group of aid workers, with the help of the beautiful but distant Arena Halls, before the country is swept by civil war. But his true mission is much darker. A spy has gone rogue - and there's more at stake than the guy's career in the Secret Intelligence Service. A heart-pounding, no-holds-barred chase from the dark heart of Africa to the crystalline waters of Sydney culminates in a fight to the death to stop a vicious renegade intelligence officer and uncover the shadowy conspiracy behind him. Can Morgan stay alive long enough to save the girl, save himself and bring them all to justice? This spy novel in the vein of Ian Fleming is perfect for readers of Frederick Forsyth and Clive Cussler. Access Intrepid HQ at and on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube: IntrepidAllen Want to share your reading experience with other fans in real time? Tweet using the hashtag #intrepidallenshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 342 pages
  • 149.86 x 226.06 x 25.4mm | 1,292.73g
  • Pan Macmillan Australia
  • Pan Australia
  • Sydney, Australia
  • English
  • black & white illustrations, black & white illustrations
  • 1743341377
  • 9781743341377
  • 291,012

About Chris Allen

After self-publishing in 2010, Allen caught the eye of Pan Macmillan's experimental digital publishing arm, Momentum, and soon became one of their best-selling authors. Allen has appeared at Sydney Writers' Festival, Perth Writers' Festival, Book Expo, SpyFest and numerous writers' centres and groups around Australia. Now represented by Curtis Brown, the same literary agency that represents the Ian Fleming estate, Allen has signed a deal for a full Intrepid series to appear on the big and small screens from 2016 and beyond. Cumulative decades of experience in the defence, police, counter-terrorism and justice sectors means Allen features regularly in the mainstream media, talking about his writing inspiration and publishing journey, including on TV (FOX Business) and radio (ABC), and in newspapers (West Australian, Sydney Morning Herald) and magazines (Good Living Magazine, Mindfood). | more

Customer reviews

The author has managed to deliver an emotionally charged, character driven, multi-layered novel that that invites discussion and reflection = perfect book group more
by Mr Damon Verheggen