Death's Excellent Vacation

Death's Excellent Vacation


Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?


Includes an original Sookie Stackhouse story THE "NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER FIRST TIME IN PAPERBACK! TALES OF PARANORMAL R & R BY JEFF ABBOTT - L. A. BANKS - JEANIENE FROST CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN - CHRIS GRABENSTEIN - CHARLAINE HARRIS TONI L. P. KELNER - KATIE MacALISTER - A. LEE MARTINEZ SHARAN NEWMAN - LILITH SAINTCROW - SARAH SMITH DANIEL STASHOWER Because everyone--and every"thing"--needs a break from the routine, Charlaine Harris and Toni L. P. Kelner offer postcards from the edge of the paranormal world... It really can be an endless summer--if you're immortal. Though a vampire would be ill-advised to take a cruise to Bermuda, the possibilities for getting away from it all--and maybe snacking on some unsuspecting tourist--are many... With thirteen tales--including a weekend getaway in Mississippi for Sookie Stackhouse and her vampire friend Pam--Harris and Kelner bring together a stellar collection of tour guides who offer vacations frightening, funny, and touching...for the fanged, the furry, the demonic, and the grotesque.

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 138 x 208 x 28mm | 320g
  • Ace Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0425256987
  • 9780425256985
  • 882,956

Review quote

Praise for the editors' previous collections "Exceptional authors...A captivating collection."--"Darque Reviews" "Entertaining and worth reading. This excellent collection will appeal to the growing legion of paranormal fans."--"Library Journal" "Experienced genre hands ensure the high quality."--"Booklist" "Fresh, interesting tales... [that] star some of the more famous series characters like Sookie Stackhouse."--"Alternative Worlds"

show more

About Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is the author of the #1 "New York Times "bestselling paranormal fantasy series featuring Sookie Stackhouse (the basis for the HBO series "True Blood"(R)), the "New York Times "bestselling mystery series featuring lightning-struck corpse locator Harper Connelly, and other acclaimed novels. Toni L. P. Kelner is the author of the "Where Are They Now?" mysteries and the Laura Fleming mystery series. She has won an Agatha Award and a "Romantic Times "Career Achievement Award, and has been nominated for the Anthony and Macavity awards.

show more