• The Death Cure See large image

    The Death Cure (Maze Runner Trilogy) (Hardback) By (author) James Dashner

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $14.74 - Save $14.44 49% off - RRP $29.18 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $9.11
    CD-Audio $28.04

    DescriptionRead the third book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, " The Eye of Minds" and" The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. "It's the end of the line." " " WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends--the Gladers. But it's finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test. " " "Will anyone survive?" What WICKED doesn't know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it's enough to prove that he can't believe a word of what they say. "The truth will be terrifying." Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He'll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all. "The time for lies is over." Praise for the Maze Runner series: "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly" "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times" [STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News"


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Death Cure

    Title
    The Death Cure
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) James Dashner
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 325
    Width: 150 mm
    Height: 211 mm
    Thickness: 30 mm
    Weight: 454 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780385738774
    ISBN 10: 0385738773
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12500
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading: , ,
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: I-CK
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001010
    B&T Approval Code: X18300000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV053000
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Approval Code: X18330000
    LC classification: PZ7.D2587 DE 2011
    BISAC V2.8: JUV029010
    Thema V1.0: YFG, YFC
    Publisher
    Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc
    Imprint name
    Bantam Doubleday Dell
    Publication date
    10 November 2011
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    James Dashner is the author of the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series: "The Maze Runner," "The Scorch Trials," "The Death Cure," and "The Kill Order," as well as "The Eye of Minds "and "The Rule of Thoughts, "the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.
    Review quote
    Praise for the Maze Runner series: A "New York Times" Bestseller A "USA Today" Bestseller A Book Sense Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."--"Publishers Weekly" "Heart pounding to the very last moment."--"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy."--"Romantic Times" * "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News"