The Complete Asian Cookbook

The Complete Asian Cookbook

By (author) 

List price: US$49.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

This is a completely revised and updated edition of Charmaine Solomon's influential and iconic The Complete Asian Cookbook, first published in 1976. It covers 800 classic and contemporary dishes from fifteen countries (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Burma, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, The Philippines, China, Korea and Japan). Written with the home cook in mind, Charmaine's recipes are straightforward, simple to follow and work every time. Recipe and chapter introductions give valuable information about how local dishes are prepared and served, while the comprehensive glossary explains unfamiliar ingredients (which are steadily more commonplace in supermarkets today). The Complete Asian Cookbook is a book that belongs in the kitchen of every household.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 648 pages
  • 246.38 x 281.94 x 40.64mm | 2,630.82g
  • HARDIE GRANT BOOKS
  • South Yarra, Australia
  • English
  • Revised
  • Revised edition
  • Full-colour photography
  • 1742701442
  • 9781742701448
  • 7,810

Review quote

"I cherish and refer to [it] often because it is so thorough going and authoritative in its subject matter, and the recipes are uncommonly well written and authentic." --Craig Claiborne, author, "New York Times Cookbook"show more

About Charmaine Solomon

A food bible in the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everythingshow more

Customer reviews

if you are a Asian food lover... even if you are a Asian you should have this book... even-though I am a Sri Lankan, I have this book to improve my cooking... you wont be disappointed....show more
by Ragulan