The Collected Plays of Edward Albee

The Collected Plays of Edward Albee : 1958-65

By (author)

List price: US$27.94

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Brings readers up to date with one of the most varied and brilliant periods in the career of a true American master playwright, including his most influential and iconoclastic plays to date.

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 637 pages
  • 149.86 x 228.6 x 38.1mm | 612.35g
  • Overlook Press
  • United States
  • English
  • 1585678848
  • 9781585678846
  • 161,325

About Edward Albee

Edward Albee, the American dramatist, was born in 1928. He has written and directed some of the best plays in contemporary American theatre and three of his plays: A Delicate Balance, Seascape and Three Tall Women have received Pulitzer Prizes. His most famous play, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? won the New York Drama Critics Circle Award for Best Play. His other plays include The Zoo Story, The Death of Bessie Smith, The Sandbox, The American Dream, Tiny Alice, All Over, Listening, The Lady from Dubuque, The Man Who Had Three Arms, Finding the Sun, Fragments, Marriage Play and The Lorca Play.

show more