• Champion See large image

    Champion (Legend Novels (G.P. Putnam)) (Hardback) By (author) Marie Lu

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $15.53 - Save $3.46 18% off - RRP $18.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $9.79

    DescriptionThe explosive finale to Marie Lu's "New York Time"s bestselling LEGEND trilogy--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic--and each other--and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government's elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic's border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country's defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu's bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Champion

    Title
    Champion
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Marie Lu
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 369
    Width: 150 mm
    Height: 211 mm
    Thickness: 38 mm
    Weight: 499 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780399256776
    ISBN 10: 0399256776
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12500
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading: ,
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: I-CK
    BIC subject category V2: YFM
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 80
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    LC subject heading: ,
    B&T Approval Code: X18300000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV053000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV026000, JUV059000
    LC classification: PZ7.L96768 CH 2013
    Thema V1.0: YFM, YFC, YFE
    Publisher
    G. P. Putnam's Sons
    Imprint name
    G. P. Putnam's Sons
    Publication date
    05 November 2013
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling novels "Legend, ""Prodigy, "and" Champion." She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one boyfriend, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.
    Review quote
    Praise for "CHAMPION" STARRED REVIEW from "PUBLISHERS WEEKLY" "Remains masterfully true to its themes of loyalty, necessity, and dreams, eschewing any easy outs that the plot could offer." STARRED REVIEW from "KIRKUS REVIEWS" "This exhilarating finale to the dystopian Legend trilogy delivers on the promises of the genre without ever being predictable about details. Ever respectful of the capacity of its readers, this series offers a satisfying conclusion of potential rather than a neatly wrapped denouement." ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Don't miss the first two books in Marie Lu's "New York Times" bestselling trilogy: "LEGEND" and "PRODIGY"! Praise for "LEGEND" From "ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY" "Fine writing and excellent execution. Sequel, please!" From "THE NEW YORK TIMES" ""Legend"doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it." From "USA"" TODAY" "Marie Lu's dystopian novel is a 'Legend' in the making." From "THE LOS ANGELES TIMES" "an action-packed love story full of inventive details." STARRED REVIEW from PUBLISHERS WEEKLY: "Lu's debut is a stunner. . . raises hopes high for the sequels to come. " STARRED REVIEW from "KIRKUS REVIEWS" "A gripping thriller in dystopic future Los Angeles. This is no didactic near-future warning of present evils, but a cinematic adventure featuring endearing, compelling heroes." STARRED REVIEW from "BOOKLIST" "[D]elicious details keep pages turning . . . you've got the makings for a potent sequel." STARRED REVIEW from "VOYA" "A fast-paced blend of action and science fiction (with only a hint of potential romance) means that this one will likely appeal to male and female readers alike. Debut author Lu has managed a great feat--emulating a highly successful you