• The Cadet of Tildor See large image

    The Cadet of Tildor (Hardback) By (author) Alex Lidell

    05

    $17.70 - Save $0.29 (1%) - RRP $17.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionFor fans of Tamora Pierce and George R. R. Martin comes a gritty, complex debut that’'s not to be missed. There is a new king on the throne of Tildor. Currents of political unrest sweep the country as two warring crime families seek power, angling to exploit the young Crown's inexperience. At the Academy of Tildor, the training ground for elite soldiers, Cadet Renee de Winter struggles to keep up with her male peers. But when her mentor, a notorious commander recalled from active duty to teach at the Academy, is kidnapped to fight in illegal gladiator games, Renee and her best friend Alec find themselves thrust into a world rife with crime, sorting through a maze of political intrigue, and struggling to resolve what they want, what is legal, and what is right.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Cadet of Tildor

    Title
    The Cadet of Tildor
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Alex Lidell
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 304
    Width: 147 mm
    Height: 211 mm
    Thickness: 38 mm
    Weight: 522 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780803736818
    ISBN 10: 0803736819
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12000
    LC subject heading: ,
    LC classification: PZ
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    LC subject heading:
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading: , ,
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: I-CK
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 66
    BISAC V2.8: JUV021000
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Approval Code: X18310000
    LC subject heading: , , ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV037000
    LC subject heading: ,
    Thema V1.0: YFH, YFC
    BIC E4L: FT, YSF
    LC classification: PZ7.L61613 CAD 2013
    Publisher
    Penguin Group USA
    Imprint name
    Dial Books for Young Readers
    Publication date
    10 January 2013
    Author Information
    Alex Lidell was a finalist in the 2010 Amazon Breakthrough Novelist Award competition. She lives in New Jersey and this is her first novel.
    Review quote
    "[Renee is] an imperfect but admirably courageous, principled, and evolving heroine....The world she struggles through is filled with war, crime, and politics, intertwining to create a complex but intriguing plot. Fans of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore should pick up "Cadet.""--School Library Journal