The Cadet of Tildor

The Cadet of Tildor

By (author)


You save US$2.97

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

For fans of Tamora Pierce and George R. R. Martin comes a gritty, complex debut that’'s not to be missed. There is a new king on the throne of Tildor. Currents of political unrest sweep the country as two warring crime families seek power, angling to exploit the young Crown\'s inexperience. At the Academy of Tildor, the training ground for elite soldiers, Cadet Renee de Winter struggles to keep up with her male peers. But when her mentor, a notorious commander recalled from active duty to teach at the Academy, is kidnapped to fight in illegal gladiator games, Renee and her best friend Alec find themselves thrust into a world rife with crime, sorting through a maze of political intrigue, and struggling to resolve what they want, what is legal, and what is right.

show more
  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 147.32 x 210.82 x 38.1mm | 521.63g
  • Penguin Group USA
  • Dial Books for Young Readers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0803736819
  • 9780803736818
  • 404,416

Other books in Adventure

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"Packs a great deal...An intriguing story with a capable heroine."--Publishers Weekly

show more

About Alex Lidell

Alex Lidell was a finalist in the 2010 Amazon Breakthrough Novelist Award competition. She lives in New Jersey and this is her first novel.

show more

Reviews from