Bring the Noise

Bring the Noise : 20 Years of Writing About Hip Rock and Hip Hop

By (author)


You save US$7.81

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?


From Morrissey and Nick Cave to The Streets and Kanye West, this is the book that explores the links between hip-hop and rock. Reynolds has focused on two strands: white alternative rock and black street music. He's identified the strange dance of white bohemian rock and black culture, how they come together at various points and then go their own way. Through interviews he has carried out as a top music journalist for the last twenty years, Reynolds is here able to tell a story of musical rivalry which noone has told before. The approach is similar to "Rip It Up and Start Again": a cultural history told through the music we love and the stars and movements that have shaped the world we live in.

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 152 x 232 x 32mm | 575g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main
  • 0571232078
  • 9780571232079
  • 145,288

About Simon Reynolds

Simon Reynolds is the author of Rip it Up and Start Again, Energy Flash: A Journey Through Rave Music and Dance Culture, Blissed Out: The Raptures of Rock and (co-written with Joy Press) The Sex Revolts: Gender, Rebellion and Rock 'n' Roll.

show more