• Boffin Boy and the Monsters from the Deep: v. 8: Set 3 See large image

    Boffin Boy and the Monsters from the Deep: v. 8: Set 3 (Boffin Boy) (Paperback) By (author) David Orme

    $8.86 - Save $0.85 (8%) - RRP $9.71 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 1 business day
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionThe Boffin Boy books all feature Rick Shaw, an extremely clever 14 year old who is only interested in science. When his father is killed he vows to use his scientific skills to fight evil - as Boffin Boy! In 'Boffin Boy and the Monsters from the Deep' Boffin Boy and Wu Pee must save the world from giant mutant jellyfish. Published by Ransom Publishing, the Boffin Boy series of 12 books is designed for young, independent readers, as well as struggling readers aged 8 to 14. The use of speech bubbles and a simplified Manga style ensure that the books have simple language and low word counts that are ideal for lower reading ages. The first six books in the series have a reading age of 6 - 7 and the second six have a higher reading age of 7 - 8.

Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10


Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Boffin Boy and the Monsters from the Deep: v. 8

    Boffin Boy and the Monsters from the Deep: v. 8
    Set 3
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) David Orme
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 36
    Width: 129 mm
    Height: 198 mm
    Thickness: 4 mm
    Weight: 108 g
    ISBN 13: 9781841676159
    ISBN 10: 1841676152

    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21800
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.1
    DC22: 428.6
    BIC E4L: LAN
    BIC subject category V2: YQCR
    BIC reading level and special interest qualifier V2: 5AJ
    BIC E4L: NF7+
    BIC subject category V2: YFW
    BISAC V2.8: JUV008010
    BIC subject category V2: 5AJ
    Thema V1.0: YPCA21, XADC
    Illustrations note
    Full colour illustrations
    Ransom Publishing
    Imprint name
    Ransom Publishing
    Publication date
    30 March 2007
    Publication City/Country
    Author Information
    David Orme was a teacher for 18 years before he became a full time writer. When he is not writing books he travels around the country, giving performances, running writing workshops and running courses. David has written over 200 books including poetry collections and anthologies, fiction and non-fiction, and school text books.