Blood Cursed

Blood Cursed

Paperback

By (author) Erica Hayes

List price $12.55

Unavailable - AbeBooks may have this title.

  • Publisher: St Martin's Press
  • Format: Paperback | 352 pages
  • Dimensions: 106mm x 171mm x 26mm | 177g
  • Publication date: 23 August 2011
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 0312624719
  • ISBN 13: 9780312624712
  • Edition: 1
  • Sales rank: 213,315

Product description

To a vampire, nothing is sweeter than bloodfairy essence - and Ember is the most sought-after fairy on the underworld circuit. Selling her blood to the highest bidder - and robbing her clients in the process - Ember has unwittingly become a target of dark and dangerous forces. Her enemies are everywhere. And if she hopes to survive, she needs protection...Diamond is a glass fairy who, for better or worse, knows his way around the vampire underworld. Smooth as silk and tougher than trolls, Diamond is Ember's only chance to keep her magical blood inside her body, where it belongs. But he also poses a threat to Ember, a strange kind of danger she's never experienced before: She's falling in love with him...

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Erica Hayes has been a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician. She is the author of the Shadowfae Chronicles. She lives in Australia.

Review quote

Praise for The Shadowfae Chronicles "Steamy urban fantasy...magical [and] fast-paced.""--Romantic Times BOOKreviews "(four stars) "A thrilling and darkly erotic tale of betrayal, passion and redemption that will ensnare the senses with lush prose and a deadly vision of the Fae that conjures fairy tales of old."--Caitlin Kittredge, bestselling author of "Second Skin""A mind bending blast into a darkness that enfolds and ensnares you from the first page...Pure magic from the word go." --"Bitten By Books""Weaves rich sensual imagery and dark eroticism into a breathless thriller plot...Hayes's characters have distinct and delightful voices, and she's developed considerable skill at blending the gritty and the supernatural." --"Publishers Weekly" (starred review)"Seductive, dark and wild."--"Romantic Times" (four stars)"Hayes's debut and series opener exemplifies erotic urban fantasy at its most visceral, illuminating the splendor and squalor of life on the edge. Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton's Merry Gentry novels and Caitlin Kittredge's Nocturne City books will enjoy this tale of sex, violence, and the supernatural." --"Library Journal""Readers will thoroughly enjoy this entertaining tale of forbidden love. Erica Hayes has a great future ahead of her as a bestselling author." --"Genre Go Round Reviews""Hot, spicy and well rounded...awesome. I'm waiting for the next round!"--"Tynga's Urban Fantasy Reviews"

Back cover copy

"Enter the fierce, fantastical world of the Shadowfae, where blood is a drug, magic is a crime, and love is the most dangerous weapon of all..."To a vampire, nothing is sweeter than bloodfairy essence--and Ember is the most sought-after fairy on the underworld circuit. Selling her blood to the highest bidder--and robbing her clients in the process--Ember has unwittingly become a target of dark and dangerous forces. Her enemies are everywhere. And if she hopes to survive, she needs protection...BLOOD CURSED Diamond is a glassfairy who, for better or worse, knows his way around the vampire underworld. Smooth as silk and tougher than trolls, Diamond is Ember's only chance to keep her magical blood inside her body, where it belongs. But he also poses a threat to Ember, a strange kind of danger she's never experienced before: She's falling in love with him..."Erotic urban fantasy at its most visceral, illuminating the splendor and squalor of life on the edge. Laurell K. Hamilton's fans will enjoy this." --"Library Journal" on" Shadowfae"