• "Blackadder": The Whole Damn Dynasty See large image

    "Blackadder": The Whole Damn Dynasty (Paperback) By (author) Richard Curtis, By (author) Ben Elton, By (author) Rowan Atkinson, By (author) John Lloyd

    $23.74 - Save $6.92 22% off - RRP $30.66 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionThis is the complete "Blackadder" scripts by Richard Curtis, Ben Elton, Rowan Atkinson and John Lloyd. Twenty-six years ago, Edmund Blackadder made his first appearance on our screens. Comedy has never been the same since (nor indeed has history). Gathered here - in this twenty-sixth anniversary commemorative edition - are the complete scripts of Blackadder's adventures and, mostly, misadventures. It includes: "Blackadder", "Blackadder II", "Blackadder the Third" and "Blackadder Goes Forth". Every word, every lie, every cunning plan and cock-up. From medieval nastiness, through Elizabethan and Regency glory, to the mud and sauteed rats of the First World War, Blackadder and his oafish underling Baldrick can be most definitely blamed for ruining England's reputation as a country with a great history. This historical record has been set down by Mr Richard Curtis, Mr Ben Elton, Mr Rowan Atkinson and Mr John Lloyd. Richard Curtis is the writer/director behind "Four Weddings and a Funeral", "Love Actually" and "The Boat That Rocked" and Ben Elton is the bestselling author and writer of "The Young Ones", "The Man From Auntie" and "The Thin Blue Line". The character of Blackadder was played by Rowan Atkinson, who is the star of the "Mr Bean" TV series and films, and "Johnny English". The four "Blackadder" series, produced by John Lloyd, won numerous BAFTAs and also an EMMY.

Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10


Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for "Blackadder"

    The Whole Damn Dynasty
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Richard Curtis, By (author) Ben Elton, By (author) Rowan Atkinson, By (author) John Lloyd
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 480
    Width: 152 mm
    Height: 244 mm
    Thickness: 40 mm
    Weight: 721 g
    ISBN 13: 9780140280357
    ISBN 10: 0140280359

    BIC language qualifier (language as subject) V2: 2AB
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T13.0
    DC21: 828.91407
    BIC subject category V2: WH, APFD, APTD
    BISAC V2.8: LIT004120
    Libri: B-416
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 11500
    BIC E4L: HUM
    LC subject heading:
    BIC subject category V2: 2AB
    Thema V1.0: WH, ATFD, ATJD
    Illustrations note
    b&w photographs
    Penguin Books Ltd
    Imprint name
    Penguin Books Ltd
    Publication date
    05 November 2001
    Publication City/Country
    Author Information
    The Blackadder series - Blackadder, Blackadder II, Blackadder the Third and Blackadder Goes Forth - were written by Richard Curtis (writer/director of Four Weddings and a Funeral, Love Actually and The Boat That Rocked) and Ben Elton (the bestelling author and writer of The Young Ones, The Man From Auntie and The Thin Blue Line), and starred Rowan Atkinson (star of the Mr Bean TV series and films, amongst others). The four Blackadder series, produced by John Lloyd, won numerous BAFTAs and also an EMMY.