The Black Jewels Trilogy

The Black Jewels Trilogy

By (author)


You save US$1.98

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?


The award-winning trilogy, now in one volume with a new introduction. Anne Bishop s critically-acclaimed Black Jewels Trilogy is the saga of a young but still-innocent Queen more powerful than even the High Lord of Hell and the three sworn enemies determined to win her and gain a prize that could be terriblebeyond imagining "

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 1204 pages
  • 147.32 x 226.06 x 53.34mm | 1,133.98g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • The Penguin Press
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0451529014
  • 9780451529015
  • 27,117

Review quote

"Mesmerizing...a fascinating, dark world...definitely worth checking out." --Locus

show more

About Anne Bishop

Anne Bishop made her first short fiction sale in 1988. Her most recent work has appeared in White Swan, Black Raven and 365 Scary Stories. She lives in upstate New York.

show more

Customer reviews

I really enjoyed this trilogy. It has moments of emotional vulnerability, twisted cruelty, extreme violence, undying love and men trying to uphold their honour in a world that wants to destroy them. These stories are dark and sensual. The writing is descriptive and flows well. The characters have great depth and I cried more than once when something terrible happened. I highly reccomend this trilogy, it's a great read and will make you think about the fragility and strength of the human more
by John Palanca
I have read previous Anne Bishop novels and didn't find them to my taste, that is, until I found The Black Jewel Trilogy. Compared to her other books where the first paragraph was hard to read through and couldn't hold my attention, the first sentence of this book caught my attention and held it. The world she had created in this novel and the characters that live in it are breath taking and feel so real. The complexities of the world, the politics, and the society are masterfully done and she manages to convey that this could be a real place she personally visited rather than created. It does contain many scenes that would be considered "Adult Content" but they dont' define the book. I suggest purchasing this book over them seperately because once you start reading you are going to want to finish it all in one go. It contains the three books Daughter of the Blood, Heir of the Shadows, and Queen of the more
by Catherine Mortellaro