Christmas Posting Dates
Bet Your Life

Bet Your Life

Paperback

By (author) Richard Pitman, By (author) Joe McNally

List price $18.80

Unavailable - AbeBooks may have this title.

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $14.26
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • Format: Paperback | 416 pages
  • Dimensions: 153mm x 234mm 535g
  • Publication date: 4 October 2004
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 0007146604
  • ISBN 13: 9780007146604
  • Sales rank: 1,490,380

Product description

A heart-stopping thriller for fans of Dick Francis and Lynton Stacey, set in the cut-throat world of horse-racing where races are won and lost at the same rate as hearts, reputations and lives ...After a terrible accident on Everest, in which he lost his arm and nearly his life, former champion jockey Eddie Malloy is trying to rebuild his shattered existence, intent on putting to rest the notoriety which has plagued him since his sudden retreat from the racing world. But his new corporate role is every bit as controversial as his past. Employed by powerful conglomerate Makalu to mastermind their takeover of British racing, Eddie starts to attract enemies -- and death threats -- in important racing circles. Frankie Houlihan is also a man trying to forget the ghosts of his past. Having tragically lost his wife, for whom he gave up his priesthood, Frankie is thankful that his job as racing security advisor keeps his mind from the demons that haunt him, as well as thoughts of his estranged family back in Ireland. But when he is charged with ensuring Eddie Malloy's safety, danger also invites itself into his life. As the bond between the two lonely men strengthens, they must join forces in a race against time to uncover the identity of the individual who is so intent on stopping Malloy. And Frankie also finds himself under another threat every bit as terrifying -- of losing his heart to another woman

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11