• Bet Your Life See large image

    Bet Your Life (Paperback) By (author) Richard Pitman, With Joe McNally

    Currently unavailable

    We can notify you when this item is back in stock

    | Add to wishlist

    OR try AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window).

    Try AbeBooks
    Also available in...
    Paperback $14.37

    DescriptionA heart-stopping thriller for fans of Dick Francis and Lynton Stacey, set in the cut-throat world of horse-racing where races are won and lost at the same rate as hearts, reputations and lives ...After a terrible accident on Everest, in which he lost his arm and nearly his life, former champion jockey Eddie Malloy is trying to rebuild his shattered existence, intent on putting to rest the notoriety which has plagued him since his sudden retreat from the racing world. But his new corporate role is every bit as controversial as his past. Employed by powerful conglomerate Makalu to mastermind their takeover of British racing, Eddie starts to attract enemies - and death threats - in important racing circles. Frankie Houlihan is also a man trying to forget the ghosts of his past. Having tragically lost his wife, for whom he gave up his priesthood, Frankie is thankful that his job as racing security advisor keeps his mind from the demons that haunt him, as well as thoughts of his estranged family back in Ireland. But when he is charged with ensuring Eddie Malloy's safety, danger also invites itself into his life. As the bond between the two lonely men strengthens, they must join forces in a race against time to uncover the identity of the individual who is so intent on stopping Malloy. And Frankie also finds himself under another threat every bit as terrifying - of losing his heart to another woman


Other books

Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 11 of 11

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Bet Your Life

    Title
    Bet Your Life
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Richard Pitman, With Joe McNally
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 528
    Width: 112 mm
    Height: 172 mm
    Thickness: 36 mm
    Weight: 299 g
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780006514510
    ISBN 10: 0006514510
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: GEN
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F1.1
    DC22: 823.914
    BIC subject category V2: FA
    BISAC V2.8: FIC000000
    Thema V1.0: FBA
    Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers
    Imprint name
    HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
    Publication date
    03 October 2005
    Publication City/Country
    London
    Author Information
    Former champion jockey, TV presenter and journalist Richard Pitman has teamed up with former marketing manager for the Grand National Joe McNally for his latest novel set in the racing world with which he is so famously connected. He is the author of six other novels, including Joseph's Mansions.