The Angel Stone

The Angel Stone

Paperback Fairwick Trilogy

By (author) Juliet Dark

$10.81
List price $15.00
You save $4.19 27% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
CD-Audio $38.80
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Format: Paperback | 303 pages
  • Dimensions: 130mm x 202mm x 22mm | 240g
  • Publication date: 3 September 2013
  • ISBN 10: 0345533399
  • ISBN 13: 9780345533395
  • Sales rank: 452,779

Product description

A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, "The Angel Stone" weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time. For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust. With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear. Praise for "The Angel Stone" " " "Intelligently written and visually appealing . . . This story is a sheer delight."--"RT Book Reviews" " " "Dark skillfully entwines the past and present, the mundane and magical, love and loss, to spin a beautifully nuanced and sensuous tale rooted in legend and lore."--"Booklist" Praise for Juliet Dark "Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist, " on "The Demon Lover" " " "Fast moving . . . should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--"New York Journal of Books"," " on "The Water Witch"

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Juliet Dark is the pseudonym of critically acclaimed literary suspense writer Carol Goodman, whose novels include "The Night Villa "and" The Lake of Dead Languages." Her novels have won the Hammett Prize and have been nominated for the Dublin/IMPAC Award and the Mary Higgins Clark Award. Her fiction has been translated into thirteen languages. She lives in New York's Hudson Valley with her family.

Review quote

Praise for Juliet Dark "Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--"Booklist, " on "The Demon Lover" " " "Fast moving . . . should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--New York Journal of Books, on "The Water Witch"