• The Anchor Vol. 2: Black Lips See large image

    The Anchor Vol. 2: Black Lips (Anchor) (Paperback) By (author) Phil Hester, Illustrated by Brian Churilla

    $14.50 - Save $16.16 52% off - RRP $30.66 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionThe only things between us and Hell on Earth is THE ANCHOR. Cataclysmic action, quirky humor, and profound pathos for fans of HELLBOY and THE GOON. Freak of nature, beast of burden, hulking outcast, medieval prize fighter, Viking raider...Gods own leg-breaker. The Breeder and his monstrous offspring have been defeated, but the mysterous Wound has set his sights on The Anchor's companion, Hofi. The Anchor must choose between finally learning the truth about this past or saving the life of the one he loves. Cataclysmic action, quirky humor, and profound pathos for fans of HELLBOY and THE GOON.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Anchor Vol. 2

    Title
    The Anchor Vol. 2
    Subtitle
    Black Lips
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Phil Hester, Illustrated by Brian Churilla
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 112
    Width: 170 mm
    Height: 258 mm
    Thickness: 10 mm
    Weight: 408 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781608860043
    ISBN 10: 1608860043
    Classifications

    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21800
    Ingram Subject Code: GV
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F3.0
    BIC E4L: GRA
    BIC subject category V2: FM
    B&T Book Type: FI
    DC22: FIC
    BIC subject category V2: FK, FX
    DC21: 741.5
    Libri: I-GV
    BISAC V2.8: CGN004040
    DC22: 741.5/973
    B&T Merchandise Category: GPH
    B&T General Subject: 400
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: CGN004030
    LC classification: PN6727.H483 A532 2010
    Edition statement
    Original ed.
    Publisher
    Boom Town
    Imprint name
    Boom Town
    Publication date
    26 October 2010
    Author Information
    Writer/artist Phil Hester s credits include "Swamp Thing, Ultimate Marvel Team-Up, Clerks: The Lost Scene, The Crow: Waking Nightmares, The Wretch" (nominated for the 1997 Eisner Award for Best New Series), "Aliens: Purge," and "Green Arrow." He resides in Iowa with his wife and their 2 children. Portland resident Brian Churilla is the acclaimed artist of such titles as "Rex Mundi, The Engineer, "and "Creepy. "2009 saw the launch of his original webcomic "The D.B Cooper Diaries."