The Anchor Vol. 2: Black Lips

The Anchor Vol. 2: Black Lips

Paperback Anchor

By (author) Phil Hester, Illustrated by Brian Churilla

$14.23
List price $29.66
You save $15.43 52% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Boom Town
  • Format: Paperback | 112 pages
  • Dimensions: 170mm x 258mm x 10mm | 408g
  • Publication date: 26 October 2010
  • ISBN 10: 1608860043
  • ISBN 13: 9781608860043
  • Edition statement: Original ed.
  • Sales rank: 754,353

Product description

The only things between us and Hell on Earth is THE ANCHOR. Cataclysmic action, quirky humor, and profound pathos for fans of HELLBOY and THE GOON. Freak of nature, beast of burden, hulking outcast, medieval prize fighter, Viking raider...Gods own leg-breaker. The Breeder and his monstrous offspring have been defeated, but the mysterous Wound has set his sights on The Anchor's companion, Hofi. The Anchor must choose between finally learning the truth about this past or saving the life of the one he loves. Cataclysmic action, quirky humor, and profound pathos for fans of HELLBOY and THE GOON.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Writer/artist Phil Hester s credits include "Swamp Thing, Ultimate Marvel Team-Up, Clerks: The Lost Scene, The Crow: Waking Nightmares, The Wretch" (nominated for the 1997 Eisner Award for Best New Series), "Aliens: Purge," and "Green Arrow." He resides in Iowa with his wife and their 2 children. Portland resident Brian Churilla is the acclaimed artist of such titles as "Rex Mundi, The Engineer, "and "Creepy. "2009 saw the launch of his original webcomic "The D.B Cooper Diaries."