The Amarnan Kings Book 2: Smenkhkare

The Amarnan Kings Book 2: Smenkhkare


By (author) Max Overton

Currently unavailable
We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist
OR try AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window)

Try AbeBooks
  • Publisher: Writers Exchange E-Publishing
  • Format: Paperback | 626 pages
  • Dimensions: 122mm x 201mm x 43mm | 726g
  • Publication date: 1 August 2012
  • ISBN 10: 1921636998
  • ISBN 13: 9781921636998
  • Illustrations note: black & white illustrations

Product description

Scarab - Smenkhkare follows on from the first book in this series as King Akhenaten, distraught at the rebellion and exile of his beloved wife Nefertiti, withdraws from public life, content to leave the affairs of Egypt in the hands of his younger half-brother Smenkhkare. When Smenkhkare disappears on a hunting expedition, his sister Beketaten, known as Scarab, is forced to flee for her life. Finding refuge among her mother's people, the Khabiru, Scarab has resigned herself to a life in exile, when she hears that her brother Smenkhkare is still alive. He is raising an army in Nubia to overthrow Ay and reclaim his throne. Scarab hurries south to join him as he confronts Ay and General Horemheb outside the gates of Thebes. Max Overton's series on the Amarnan kings sheds new light on the end of the 18th dynasty of pharaohs. Details of these troubled times have been lost as later kings expunged all records of the Heretic king Akhenaten and his successors. Max Overton has researched the era thoroughly, piecing together a mosaic of the reigns of the five kings, threaded through by the memories of princess Beketaten - Scarab.

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11