The Alchemyst


You save US$2.61

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

Read the first book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.He holds the secret that can end the world.The truth: Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life.The records show that he died in 1418.But his tomb is empty.The legend: Nicholas Flamel lives. But only because he has been making the elixir of life for centuries. The secret of eternal life is hidden within the book he protects the Book of Abraham the Mage. It's the most powerful book that has ever existed. In the wrong hands, it will destroy the world. That's exactly what Dr. John Dee plans to do when he steals it. Humankind won't know what's happening until it's too late. And if the prophecy is right, Sophie and Josh Newman are the only ones with the power to save the world as we know it.Sometimes legends are true.And Sophie and Josh Newman are about to find themselves in the middle of the greatest legend of all time. Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: " ""The Alchemyst"[STAR] [A] A riveting fantasy While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read. "School Library Journal," Starred "The Magician"[STAR] Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations. "Kirkus Reveiws," Starred "The Sorceress" Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion .This page turner promises plenty of action to come. "Kirkus Reviews" "The Necromancer" Unrelenting forward momentum .This book will thrill fans. "School Library Journal" "From the Hardcover edition.""

show more
  • Paperback | 375 pages
  • 129.54 x 203.2 x 25.4mm | 294.83g
  • Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc
  • Bantam Doubleday Dell
  • New YorkUnited States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0385736002
  • 9780385736008
  • 6,508

Other books in Science Fiction

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: A "New York Times "Bestseller A "USA Today" Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age An IRA Young Adult Choice Book An IRA Children s Choice Winner [STAR] [A] riveting fantasy . . . fabulous read. School Library Journal, Starred [STAR] Readers will be swept up. Kirkus Reviews, Starred Fans of adventure fantasies like Rick Riordan s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will eat this one up. VOYA An exciting and impeccably thought-out fantasy, well-suited for those left in the lurch by Harry Potter s recent exeunt. Booklist "From the Hardcover edition.""

show more

About Michael Scott

Michael Scott is the "New York Times" bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as the King of Fantasy in these isles. The Alchemyst is the first book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book four, The Necromancer; book five, The Warlock; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at "From the Hardcover edition.""

show more

Reviews from