• Across the Universe See large image

    Across the Universe (Across the Universe) (Hardback) By (author) Beth Revis

    04

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $14.02 - Save $3.97 22% off - RRP $17.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $9.67
    CD-Audio $26.03

    DescriptionBook 1 in the "New York Times" bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and "Prometheus"! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship "Godspeed." She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before "Godspeed"'s scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense." Godspeed"'s 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock "Godspeed"'s hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Across the Universe

    Title
    Across the Universe
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Beth Revis
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 398
    Width: 160 mm
    Height: 231 mm
    Thickness: 38 mm
    Weight: 272 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781595143976
    ISBN 10: 1595143971
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12500
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading: ,
    BIC subject category V2: YFCF
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: I-CK
    BIC subject category V2: YFM
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 80
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    B&T General Subject: 218
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV028000, JUV001010
    B&T Approval Code: X18300000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV053000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV026000
    LC classification: PZ7.R3284 AC 2011
    Thema V1.0: YFM, YFG, YFCF
    Publisher
    RAZORBILL
    Imprint name
    RAZORBILL
    Publication date
    11 January 2011
    Publication City/Country
    New York, NY
    Author Information
    Beth Revis lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier. "Across the Universe" is her first novel.
    Review quote
    "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Forest of Hands and Teeth" "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, "New York Times "bestselling author of "Wicked Lovely" "A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that's part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant." --Kiersten White, "New York Times "bestselling author of "Paranormalcy" and "Supernaturally"