• Acheron See large image

    Acheron (Dark-Hunter Novels (Paperback)) (Paperback) By (author) Sherrilyn Kenyon

    04

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $8.59 - Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    CD-Audio $32.28

    DescriptionEleven thousand years ago, a god was born. Cursed into the body of a human, Acheron spent a lifetime of shame. But the strongest steel is forged from the fires of hell...Acheron's human death unleashed an unspeakable horror that almost destroyed the earth. Then, brought back against his will, he became the sole defender of mankind. Only, it was never that simple. For centuries, Acheron has fought for our survival and hidden a past he'll do anything to keep concealed. Until a lone woman who refuses to be intimidated by him threatens his very existence. Now his survival - and ours - hinges on hers, and old enemies reawaken and unite to kill them both. War has never been more deadly...or more fun.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
Showing 1 to 4 of 4 results

Reviews for Acheron

Write a review
  • A MUST READ5

    Nicky Dunne I am a 42 year old woman who has loved so many wonderful books by my fav Authors,Lyndsay Sands,Kresley Cole,Kerrelyn Sparks,Christine Feehan to name a few. I have all there books and love them all but i must say, there is NO one as amazing as Sherrilyn. I am amazed by all her books and the unforgettable stories she writes. But Acheron is and i have no doubt will always be my Favourite book of all time. From the moment i had it in my hands i was captivated, his story is heart breaking. He is such a amazingly strong character for the hell he went through in his young life .I dont know what else to say without telling you the whole story, he will get into you heart and you will NEVER forget him.As soon as i read this book i gave it to my friends 18 year old daughter to read ( as we discovered Sherrilyn together ) and she was TXt me the whole way through the book and was also amazed at his story.I would with out a doubt say it is also her Fav book of all time. She loved the book so much i couldn't take it back off her, so i gave it to her and i bought another copy.
    If you only ever read 1 book in your life Ash's book is it.He will melt your heart and when i read her other books and he is in them it brings a smile to my face.
    You will LOVE this book and all of her books take you into her amazing world. Enjoy Nicky by Nicky Dunne

  • Jess @ Starcrossed5

    Rainy Days and Pajamas I have had this book since it first came out. Back then I wasn't big on getting hardcover, mainly because of the price and I had a lack of funds, but for Ash's story, I was willing to spend the money.
    I was not let down either.
    At least three years later I am still re-reading it every year, more then once and enjoying every minute of it dispite knowing the outcomes.
    It is just one of those reads you can't put down.
    As it chornicles the horror's of Ash's life, I have found that it is starting to chronicle mine as well. There are photo's and notes stuck between the pages, flowers from my love presserved in time.

    This is the book that makes you fall in love with the big bad cursed Atlantean god who is in charge of Artemis's Dark-Hunters. Earlier in the series it has hinted that his past wasn't a good one and with this book you are taken along his journey.

    I don't want to say to much about his story, mainly because I am afraid of giving it away, and it truly is a great read. I will recommend it to anyone who needs a good book to read. Even if you haven't read the series it is still a good book to settle down with.

    It was just amazing to see how much faith he has in humanity dispite all the wrong they did to him, And I was happy to have someone finally love him for him, past and all. It was the best ending.
    For Fans of Ash, I will also recommend that you check out the bonus scene in Retribution book 20 of the series. You will love it. by Rainy Days and Pajamas

  • Top review

    5 stars ain't enough!!5

    Malika Cherry WOW!! i can't believe how much the other review is nonsense!!
    guys i have read A LOT of paranormal, fantasy, fiction romance and this is PRIME! I can'T even believe how WONDERFUl this book is! I think about it all the time and can't even explain how good it is. it is by far the best book of the series but also the best book ever.

    I hope one day i will be able to find another book as intriguing, fun, sad, mysterious, sexy and as good as this one.
    a must read!!
    LOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEED iit!! by Malika Cherry

  • disappointing1

    Cherry I like things to make sense and I like my stories to tie up. But this book has so many loose ends, it made me think that, one, S. Kenyon is losing her touch. Or, two, she was under too much pressure to write this book. Either way, this book did not rate very high. I would not recommend this book to a new S. Kenyon fan or anybody who has not read her work yet. It would put them off.For one, in the basketball court scene with Sunshine, where Tory commented:
    "The tall blond who can't shoot hoops?"
    How did Tory knew that Talon can't shoot hoops, when the description or any mention about him being unable to shoot hoops, was made after the comment.... duh...It lost me there for a second while reading that part, until I came to the "explanation" that Talon can't shoot hoops. It would have been nice to have that "explanatory line" before the comment so that the readers are not lost and the story lines make sense then. And, there isn't any snag in the flow of the story.

    There are many other loose ends like that, but I won't give out spoilers. So, if you are a long time Dark Hunter fan already, borrow this book rather than buy. Not worth the money. On the positive side, it mentioned in the end, about Zarek and other Dark Hunters which went a long way into alleviating my ire. by Cherry

Write a review
Showing 1 to 4 of 4 results