Accidentally Fabulous

Accidentally Fabulous

By (author)

List price: US$6.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Ugly Betty meets The Clique in this middle-grade series about a fish-out-of-water navigating the piranha-infested halls of upper-crusty Allington Academy. Meet Amy Flowers: She's a seventh grader who marches to her own beat. Being the new girl at super-exclusive Allington Academy doesn't break her stride! Meet the League: They rule the school, and their queen is oh-so-mean Fiona, who doesn't exactly appreciate Amy's individuality. Amy is doing her best to fit in at her new school, but Fiona and the rest of the League aren't making it easy for her. If she can pass their tests, she'll be part of the in crowd--but what will she have to give up to fit in?

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 187 pages
  • 127 x 187.96 x 15.24mm | 113.4g
  • Scholastic US
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 054504667X
  • 9780545046671
  • 325,952

About Lisa Papademetriou

Lisa Papademetriou is the author of the Candy Apple books HOW TO BE A GIRLY GIRL IN JUST TEN DAYS and ACCIDENTALLY FABULOUS. Her first hardcover novel, SIXTH-GRADE GLOMMERS, NORKS, AND ME, was named one of the best books of the year by FamilyFun.com. Lisa was born and raised in Houston, Texas, and now lives with her family in Northampton, Massachusetts. Visit her online at www.lisapapa.com.

show more

Customer reviews

Amy Flowers is a very lucky girl. She has been granted a full scholarship to Allington Academy, the ritziest school around. Amy can't wait to start seventh grade at her new school and enjoy all the perks that come with being a student at Allington. But Amy isn't prepared for The League. The League is ruled by mean girl Fiona, who isn't very fond of newcomers, and she's not making anything easy. If Amy wants to join The League, she has to pass Fiona's tests. Amy struggles with wanting to join The League and be popular, but she also sees Fiona for the mean girl she is and knows that someone should bring her down. Will Amy have enough courage to take on The League's leader? ACCIDENTALLY FABULOUS is the newest offering in the Candy Apple line from Scholastic. I love the Candy Apple books because they are sweet and fun and great for tweens looking for clean chick lit. This title is perfect for fans of THE CLIQUE Series or the movie Mean Girls. With a sequel coming soon, this is one book you'll want to add to your summer reading list!show more
by Margaret Soldani