The 26-Story Treehouse

The 26-Story Treehouse

Hardback

By (author) Andy Griffiths, Illustrated by Terry Denton

USD$12.03
List price $13.99
You save $1.96 14% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $7.16
  • Publisher: FEIWEL & FRIENDS
  • Format: Hardback | 345 pages
  • Dimensions: 140mm x 212mm x 30mm | 420g
  • Publication date: 1 April 2014
  • ISBN 10: 1250026911
  • ISBN 13: 9781250026910
  • Illustrations note: black & white illustrations
  • Sales rank: 3,029

Product description

Andy and Terry live in a 26-story treehouse. (It used to be 13 stories, but they've expanded.) It has a bumper car rink, a skate ramp, an antigravity chamber, an ice cream parlor with 78 flavors, and the Maze of Doom--a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway.This time, the two friends have a whole week to finish their next book, and Andy even knows what it should be about--the story of how he and Terry first met. But, life is NEVER boring in the treehouse, and emergency shark operations, giant storms, and wooden pirate heads are just the beginning ."

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

"New York Times-"bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote "The 13-Story Treehouse," "What Body Part Is That?, ""Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow," "The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, "and "The Day My Butt Went Psycho"! is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages, which hit #1 on the Australian bestseller list.Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including "The 13-Story Treehouse "series, and "Killer Koalas From Outer Space." He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

Review quote

Praise for "The 25-Story Treehouse" "Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers." --"School Library Journal ""This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind?" --"Booklist""Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor--this time, with pirates....Whether it's Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it's an important plot point), Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it's also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel." --"Publishers Weekly," starred review Praise for "The 13-Story Treehouse" "A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." --"Booklist""Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." --"School Library Journal""Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton ("Killer Koalas from Outer Space") get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory." --"Publishers Weekly, "starred review"Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it." --Kris Sauer, "Children's Literature "