100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod

100 Diagrams That Changed the World: From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod

Hardback

By (author) Scott Christianson

$19.61
List price $25.00
You save $5.39 21% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: New American Library
  • Format: Hardback | 224 pages
  • Dimensions: 188mm x 234mm x 18mm | 662g
  • Publication date: 30 October 2012
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 0452298776
  • ISBN 13: 9780452298774
  • Edition statement: New.
  • Sales rank: 42,472

Product description

Recommended by "The""New York Times Book Review "["This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams...provoking many 'aha moments.'"] A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time "100 Diagrams That Changed the World" is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci's Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all. Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, "100 Diagrams That Changed the World" is perfect for readers of "The History of the World in 100 Objects," and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

DR. SCOTT CHRISTIANSON is a prize-winning author and investigative reporter who also works in documentary film. He lives in the Hudson Valley in upstate New York.